CCL 2017

Celebrity Cricket League Season 7

CCL 2015 Day 1 Results, Scorecard, Match Summary & Highlights 10-01-2015

Find CCL 2015 day 1 results, summary, scorecards, match results and highlights played on 10th January 2015. First day’s matches are played at Cricket Club of India, Mumbai, India.

Well, the 1st day of Celebrity Cricket League season 5 has been over and two out of four teams will go to bed happy, while the losing sides will start their planning for the upcoming games.

Today’s Matches of CCL 2015 – 10th January, 2015:

  •  1st Match: Mumbai Heroes vs Veer Marathi 2nd Match: Karnataka Bulldozers vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs 

1st T20: Mumbai Heroes vs Veer Marathi

This match was played at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 10th January, 2015.

  •  Toss: Mumbai Heroes won the toss, elected to field first 

Veer Marathi played a beautiful innings of 230 runs in just 20 overs by losing 6 wickets. While on the counter side, the Mumbai Heroes won the match after successfully chasing the target after the Duckworth Lewis method in the match as match was delayed due to opening ceremony of CCL 2015.

Mumbai Heroes handled the match quite wisely as they have managed the pressure and successfully chased down the target in the limited overs.

Mumbai Heroes vs Veer Marathi-result.jpg

Veer Marathi posted 230 Runs on the board while Mumbai Heroes chased down the target and won a thriller on last ball six. 4 needed off last ball and here goes the massive six and Mumbai won the match. Catch Mumbai Heroes vs Veer Marathi 1st T20 match highlights here.

Mumbai vs Marathi Full Scorecard

VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 10th January 2015 (T20 Match)
TossVeer Marathi won the toss & decided to bat
Match ResultMumbai Heroes won by 6 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
Man of the MatchM Deochakke for 99 off 36

Karnataka Bulldozers vs Bhonjpuri Dabanggs:

Karnataka Bulldozers and Bhojpuri Dabanggs played the 2nd match of the event, this match played at Brabourne Cricket Stadium, Mumbai on 10th January, 2015.

  •  Toss: Karnataka Bulldozers won the toss elected to bat first 

The defending champion Karnataka Bulldozers set a big target of 243 runs in 20 overs, and this was a mighty target by the defending champions and Bhojpuri Dabanggs couldn’t get the target and could manage to score 202/5.

Karnataka Bulldozers vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs Full Scorecard

VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 10th January 2015 (T20 Match)
TossKarnataka Bulldozers won the toss & decided to bat
Match ResultKarnataka Bulldozers won by 37 Runs
Man of the MatchPradeep for 116 off 66


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CCL 7 © 2017