Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st ODI Live Scores – 31st January, 2015

Get Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st ODI Live streaming details with ball by ball live commentary, PTV Sports Pak vs NZ 1st ODI Live scores and latest updates. Also get New Zealand vs Pakistan 1st ODI Cricket Match live scorecard, match preview and prediction.

Match Details:

  • Event: Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI Series 2015
  • Match: 1st One-Day International (ODI)
  • Teams: Pakistan vs New Zealand
  • Time: 14:00 Local | 01:00 GMT | 06:00 PST
  • Date: 31st January, 2015
  • Venue: Wellington

Where to Watch Live:

PTV SPorts LIve STreamingThe Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st ODI live will be air on Ten Sports in Pakistan, UAE, India and Middle East while PTV Sports will broadcast live match in Saudi Arabia, UAE and Middle East. On the counter side, Sky Sports 1 is also the official broadcaster of Pakistan vs New Zealand 2015 OD series.

Match Officials:

  • Umpires: CB Gaffaney and MA Gough
  • TV umpire: RJ Tucker
  • Match referee: J Srinath
  • Reserve umpire: DJ Walker

Live Commentary:

Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st ODI Live

Match Preview:

New Zealand after beating the Sri Lankan team in 7-Match ODI series is looking forward to the next series having Pakistan as opponent. This ODI series consisting of 2 matches and is last meeting before the World Cup 2015 starts.

Pakistan played against New Zealand at UAE by the end of 2014, but New Zealand have played 7-match ODI series against Sri Lanka and got victorious too. So a huge boost of confidence for the host New Zealand, a test of nerves for Pakistan because they have to test their form at New Zealanders pitches where the Cricket World Cup 2015 will be played.

New Zealand and Pakistan face off in 1st of the 2-match ODI series at Wellington on Saturday and they will gear up before the World Cup 2015 preparations. Now the recent conditions favor the host in last 20 games they played against each other.

Pakistan and New Zealand record of their last 20 matches backs New Zealand as they have won 13 matches while the Dark Horses got victorious for 13 times against Pakistan, and that’s a better record than Green Shirts.

This is the opening game of 2-Match ODI series to be played at Wellington, two warm up matches played between Pakistanis and New Zealand President Board XI and Pakistan lost both of them in a row.

New Zealand Squad:

BB McCullum*, L Ronchi†, TG Southee, LRPL Taylor, DL Vettori, KS Williamson, CJ Anderson, TA Boult, GD Elliott, MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, MJ McClenaghan, NL McCullum, KD Mills, AF Milne.


Misbah-ul-Haq*, Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Khan, Umar Akmal†, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Younis Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Ehsan Adil, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Shahid Afridi.

Updated: January 30, 2015 — 9:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *